Thursday, September 14
Teaching and Film: Many Lives, Many Lessons: How to Move Forward to a New and Better Life.
Time: 6:30 PM
Location: Manlius Library, 1 Arkie Albanese Ave, Manlius, NY

Friday, September 15
Guru Rinpoche Puja and Tsok Feast (Potluck)
Time: 6:30 PM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY

Saturday, September 16
Lhamo Chundi Initiation
Time: 11:00 AM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY
Participants are asked to please be vegetarian the morning before the Initiation.

Tuesday, September 19
Birthday Celebration of Bodhisattva Ksitigarbha
Time: see below
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY
11:00 AM: Chinese Chanting: Offering to Buddha and Recitation of the Ksitigarbha Sutra (Part 1).
1:00 PM: Vegetarian lunch.
5:00 PM: Recitation of Ksitigarbha Sutra (Part 2).
6:30 PM: Vegetarian dinner.
7:30 PM: Recitation of the Ksitigarbha Sutra (Part 3) & Amitabha Sutra for the Salvation of all Beings

Wednesday, September 20
Teaching: The Practice of Lhamo Chundi and Chanting of the Chundi Prayer (English)
Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY

Saturday, September 23
Incense Smoke Offering
Time: 10:00 AM
Location: Whorrall Pavillion, Mill Run Park, Manlius

Tuesday, September 26
Chinese Chanting Practice
Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY

Wednesday, September 27
Buddhist Teaching - Why wait for Happiness?
Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Manlius Library, 1 Arkie Albanese Ave, Manlius, NY

Friday, September 29
“Be the Light: Amitabha Buddha Retreat”
Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY
Registration: Click here to register

Saturday, September 30
“Be the Light: Amitabha Buddha Retreat”
Time: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY
Registration: Click here to register

Sunday, October 1
“Be the Light: Amitabha Buddha Retreat”
Time: 9:00 AM to noon
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY
Registration: Click here to register

Tuesday, October 3
Mandarin Teaching: “The Purpose of Generosity & Offerings”
Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY

Wednesday, October 4
Teaching: “A Spark of Light in the Darkest Moment: A Buddhist Perspective on Life”
Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Solvay Public Library, 615 Woods Rd., Solvay, NY

Thursday, October 5
Lhamo Chundi Chanting (English)
Time: 7:00 PM
Location: Thekchen Choling Temple, 109 East Avenue, Minoa, NY